RSS

And so it begins..

31 Oct

This is my first time writing a blog.   I struggled with what to write about, since I am normally not the type of person to share about my life.  I like hearing about other people’s lives, goals and careers instead.

I have decided to write about my daily juggling act of work, being a mom of two, a wife and maintaining a household.

I am the type of person who strives on multitasking. The more I have to do the better. It is a my own personal challenge to know I can tackle anything that comes my way, regardless of how full my plate is.

A lot of times, I get thrown a curve ball, but who doesn’t.  It is how you react to issues that pop-up that matters.

So, here is a little bit about me. I have two little girls, ages 4 and 6.  I have worked at Fox  8 News in Cleveland since 1999.  I am currently the Executive Producer of mobile, web,social media and news.

I love my job.  Though many won’t understand, I consider our website http://www.fox8.com like my third child.  When you help create and invest so much time on a project it is hard not to get attached.  My job is always evolving. It pushes me to be creative and to think out of the box.

Two days a week before work, I volunteer in the morning at my daughter’s school.  Because I work in the afternoon, volunteering helps me stay in touch with her and stay involved with her school work.

I will forever struggle with Mother’s guilt, but who doesn’t.  I know everything I do is for my girls.

Over the next few weeks, I will be sharing about my day-to-day schedule, challenges and of course the drama I encounter.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
