RSS

4-legged Danger and Old Man Winter

11 Nov
4-legged Danger and Old Man Winter

There are two things that make me uptight behind the wheel, deer and old man winter.

Unfortunately, both have arrived in Northeast Ohio.

Yes, one would think after 10 plus years of making this commute to Cleveland that I would be used to both the deer and the snow, but I am not.

I think the older I get, the more I resent both.

Don’t get me wrong. They are both beautiful to look at, when I am safe inside my home.

My whole perception changes the second I get behind the wheel.

So, what am I doing to prepare for my “archenemies?”

I have bought deer whistles for my car, ( are they a false sense of security for me? Probably, but I will try anything.)

I also will put my big monster (dodge nitro heat) in 4-wheel drive and hold onto the wheel for dear life.

If all else fails, my husband knows to be on standby to pick me up 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
