RSS

Holiday Rush

20 Nov

We are still more than a month away from Christmas, but you wouldn’t know it when you are shopping or listening to the radio. I actually heard holiday music on the radio today. It seems the holidays pop-up in stores earlier and earlier every year. Personally, it doesn’t put me in the holiday mood any earlier. I actually feel like it’s being rushed. It is hard to think about Christmas, when you just got done passing out Halloween candy. When I was younger, I always looked forward to Thanksgiving because I knew Christmas was right around the corner. Now, my 6-year-old sees Christmas decorations in the stores in October and wants to know I haven’t put our tree or decorated the house yet. What do you think? Should stores wait until Thanksgiving to decorate and start the holiday push or do it in October like they did this year?

20111120-110514.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
